Love, Love, Love!

You know that feeling when you suddenly and inexplicably fall in love? Well, it happens to me all the time and these are my current obsessions!

photo by Miles Aldridge

OpenSky! It’s no lie when they say this is like twitter with the added bonus of shopping. What’s not to love about that?! You can follow everyone from Padma Lakshmi to Preston Bailey and they basically act as your curators to hand pick products that you may like! It’s brilliant and so addictive!

Martyn Lawrence Bullard! I am obsessed. There is nothing not to love about this man.  In my opinion, he is the total breakout star of the show ‘Million Dollar Decorators’ – hands down.   I love his high glamour designs and his  clientele but most of all, I love his over-the-top persona. Now if only he would come out with a book! Until then, I’ll  just  have to make do by following him on Opensky.

Voluspa Candles! I’m an admitted candle junkie but these are my absolute favourite. There are so many reasons to love these candles including the fact that they are so beautifully fragrant – one candle will easily permeate throughout the entire floor of your home.  They also come in gorgeous and über glamorous packaging. There are a variety of distinct collections and each collection is better than the rest!  And best of all, they burn ultraclean thanks to the coconut wax blend – making them safe to enjoy even with tiny ones around. They are a must buy!

Red Velvet Cake! I’ve become a slave to this dessert.  I’ve been a fan for as long as I can remember but recently,  I’ve been craving it almost daily! This is obviously quite disastrous for my workout regime but a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta do.  My love for Red Velvet Cake even inspired me to attempt to recreate this delicious dessert with some rather scary results. However, there’s now some light at the end of this tunnel! I’ve finally found a recipe that even a novice cook (such as myself) can make – thank you, Paula Dean! Try it out but don’t say I didn’t warn you! http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paula-deen/grandmother-pauls-red-velvet-cake-recipe/index.html

Sephora Philosophy Welcome Baby Set! This is the perfect gift for a new mother! As a mom, I can attest to the ravage that all those stressful and sleepless nights can do to your skin. A kit like this, that comes with all the products necessary to help a new mom regain her pregnancy glow, is magical. Trust me, if you add this set to all the cute stuff you buy for baby, you will be an absolute hit at the next baby shower!  http://www.sephora.com/browse/product.jhtml?id=P285145&categoryId=C22530&shouldPaginate=true

There you have it, a list of things I’m currently craving! Thankfully, Christmas is right around the corner!

Leave a Reply

